Upcoming Event: Audio Webinar on Proving Exacerbation

Audio Webinar

Proving Exacerbation of Pre-Existing Injuries: Doctor and Attorney Perspectives

Doctor Insights and Real-World Negotiation and Litigation Techniques

DATE:

Thursday, March 28, 2019 

TIME:

Eastern: 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM 
Central: 10:00 AM – 1:15 PM
Mountain: 9:00 AM – 12:15 PM
Pacific: 8:00 AM – 11:15 AM

Program Description

Doctor Insights and Real-World Negotiation and Litigation Techniques

Plaintiffs can recover for exacerbation or aggravation – but they are not entitled to recover for pre-existing conditions or injuries themselves. This can provide challenges for plaintiff’s attorneys and powerful ammunition for insurance companies. Getting fair compensation in a pre-existing injury case can be a struggle, but there are strategies you can employ to maximize your chances of success. In this program, doctor and seasoned attorney faculty will show you how to establish exacerbation of a pre-existing injury, combat insurer techniques and ultimately increase case value. Build your skills – register today!

  • Hear how doctors differentiate new vs. recurring vs. aggravated injury.
  • Learn how to thoroughly investigate pre-existing injuries.
  • Discover how to successfully maximize damages and settle a pre-existing injury case.
  • Gain techniques for addressing a plaintiff’s pre-existing injuries in front of a jury.

Who Should Attend

This program is designed for attorneys. Paralegals may also benefit.

Course Content

  1. Doctor Insights on Pre-Existing Conditions/Injuries
  2. Spotting Red Flags During Intake; Obtaining and Analyzing Medical History
  3. Overcoming Plaintiff’s Pre-Existing Injury and Maximizing Damages
  4. Trial: Presenting Evidence of the Previous Injury to the Judge/Jury

To book or for more information:

https://www.nbi-sems.com/ProductDetails/82016ER?ctname=SPKEM

CategoriesUncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.